Offices of OER

Click on each office in the diagram to learn more:

OER Offices and Divisions at a Glance (PDF)

Office of Extramural Research (OER) Michael Lauer, M.D., DirectorJodi Black, Deputy Director Division of Biomedical Research Workforce Pauline K. Lund, Director Office of Electronic Research Administration (eRA)Inna Faenson, Director Office of Laboratory Animal Welfare(OLAW)Patricia Brown, VMD, Director Office of Policy for Extramural ResearchAdministration (OPERA)Michelle Bulls, Director Office of Extramural Programs (OEP)Jodi Black, Acting Director Office of Research InformationSystems (ORIS)Rick Ikeda, Ph.D., Director Office of Administrative Operations(OAO)Mitzi Diley, Director Division of Communication and Outreach Megan Columbus, Director