Skip to main content

You are here

R15 Scientific/Research Contacts

 

Participating Institutes and Centers: NCCIH, NCI, NEI, NHGRI, NHLBI, NIA, NIAAA, NIAID, NIAMS, NIBIB, NICHD, NIDA, NIDCD, NIDCR, NIDDK, NIEHS, NIGMS, NIMH, NIMHD, NINDS, NINR, NLM, ORIP

Program Research Objectives of particular interest to each participating Institute and Center: IH AREA Grant Research Objectives:  NIH AREA Grant Research Objectives 

NIH Institute and Center Contacts

NIH Institute/Center

Scientific/Research Contact

Financial or Grants
Management Contact

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH)

Lanay M. Mudd, Ph.D., FACSM
Phone: (301)-594-9346
Email: lanay.mudd@nih.gov
 

Shelley M. Carow
Phone: 301-594-3788
Email: carows@mail.nih.gov

National Cancer Institute (NCI)

Biman C. Paria
Phone: (240) 276-6454
E-mail: biman.paria@nih.gov
 

Crystal Wolfrey
Phone: 240-276-6277
Email: wolfreyc@mail.nih.gov

National Eye Institute (NEI)

Dr. Cheri Wiggs
Phone: 301-451-2020
Email: Cheri.Wiggs@nih.gov
 

Karen Robinson-Smith
Phone:  301-451-2020
Email:  Karen.Robinson.Smith@nei.nih.gov

National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI)

Lisa H. Chadwick, Ph.D
Phone: 301-435-7275
lisa.chadwick@nih.gov
 

Deanna L. Ingersoll
Phone:  301-435-7858
Email: Deanna.Ingersoll@nih.gov

National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)

Dr. Aaron Laposky
Phone: 301-827-7837
Email: LaposkyA@nhlbi.nih.gov
 

Ryan Lombardi
Phone: lombardr@nhlbi.nih.gov
Email: 301.435.0182

National Institute on Aging (NIA)

René Etcheberrigaray
Phone: 301-451-9798
Email:  etcheber@nih.gov 
 

Linda Whipp
Phone: 301-496-1472
Email: whippL@mail.nih.gov

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)

Li Lin
Phone: 301-827-7749
Email: li.lin@nih.gov
 

Judy Fox
Phone: 301-443-4704
Email: jfox@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)

NIAID AI Training Help Desk
Email: AITrainingHelpDesk@niaid.nih.gov

Annie Grimes
Telephone: 301-761-7315
Email: Annie.grimes@nih.gov
 

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)

Kristy Nicks, Ph.D.
Phone: 301-594-5055
Email: Kristy.nicks@nih.gov
 

Teresa Do
Phone: 301-594-3512
Email: dote@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB)

Joan Greve, Ph.D.
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering
Phone: 301-451-6649 
Email: joan.greve@nih.gov
 

Florence Turska
Phone: 301-451-4782
Email: turskaf@mail.nih.gov

Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)

Dr. Mahua Mukhopadhyay
Phone: 301-435-6886
Email: Mahua.Mukhopadhyay@nih.gov

Program staff contacts may be found on the web pages for NICHD's scientific branches at:
http://www.nichd.nih.gov/about/org/der/branches/Pages/index.aspx
and http://www.nichd.nih.gov/about/org/ncmrr/Pages/overview.aspx
 

Bryan S. Clark, M.B.A
Chief Grants Management Officer
Phone: 301-435-6975
FAX: 301- 451-5510
Email: clarkb1@mail.nih

National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)

Minna Liang, Ph.D.
Telephone: 301-827-5708
Email: liangm@nida.nih.gov
 

Pam Fleming
Phone: 301-253-8729
Email: pfleming@nida.nih.gov

National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD)

Dr. Susan L. Sullivan
Phone: 301-451-3841
Email: sullivas@nidcd.nih.gov
 

Christopher Myers
Phone: 301-402-0909
Email: myersc@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)

Dr. Alicia Dombroski
Phone: 301-594-4805
Email: adombroski@mail.nih.gov
 

Diana Rutberg, MBA
Phone: 301-594-4798
Email: rutbergd@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Diabetes & Digestive & Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Note: In addition to participation in this NIH Parent FOA, NIDDK has issued a Clinical Trial Required AREA (R15) FOA, see PA-18-495.

Dr. Karl Malik
Phone: 301-594-4757
Email: malikk@niddk.nih.gov
 

None

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) 

Astrid Haugen
Phone: 984-284-3266
Email: haugen@niehs.nih.gov
 

Lisa Edwards, MBA
Phone:  919-541-0751
Email: archer@niehs.nih.gov

National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS)

 

Dr. Alexandra Ainsztein
Phone: 301-594-0828
Email: alexandra.ainsztein@nih.gov
 

Jessica Dean
Telephone: (301)451-2447
Email: deanje@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)

Dr. Aileen Schulte
Phone: 301-443-1225
Email: aschulte@mail.nih.gov 
 

Rebecca Claycamp, M.S., C.R.A.
Phone: 301-443-2811
Email: rclaycam@mail.nih.gov

National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)

Nadra Tyus, Dr.P.H., M.P.H.
Telephone: 301-594-8065
Email:  nadra.tyus@nih.gov
 

Priscilla Grant, JD
Phone: 301-594-8412
Email: grantp@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)

Dr. Stephen Korn
Phone: (301) 496-4188
Email: korns@ninds.nih.gov 
 

Tijuanna DeCoster, MPA
Phone: 301-496-9231
Email: decostert@ninds.nih.gov

National Institute of Nursing Research (NINR)

Amanda Price
Phone: 301-827-8391
Email: amanda.price2@nih.gov

Brian Albertini
Phone: 301-594-6869
Email: albertib@mail.nih.gov

National Library of Medicine (NLM)

For Clinical and Public Health Informatics:
Dr. Hua-Chuan Sim
Email: simh@mail.nih.gov

For Bioinformatics and Translational Informatics:
Dr. Jane Ye
Email: yej@mail.nih.gov

For Consumer Health Informatics:
Dr. Alan VanBiervliet
Phone: 301-594-1297
Email: alan.vanbiervliet@nih.gov
 

Samantha Tempchin
Phone: 301-496-4221
Email: tempchins@mail.nih.gov

Office of Research Infrastructure Programs (ORIP)

Dr. Miguel A. Contreras
Phone: 301-594-9410
Email: miguel.contreras@nih.gov
 

None

This page last updated on January 22, 2021
Technical Issues: E-mail OER Webmaster