decorative image
Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.
decorative image
Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you've safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

COVID-19

Expand for resources

n/a Warning! This browser is not supported - Some features might not work. Try using a different browser such as Chrome, Edge, Firefox, or Safari.

R15 Scientific/Research Contacts

 

Participating Institutes and Centers: NCCIH, NCI, NEI, NHGRI, NHLBI, NIA, NIAAA, NIAID, NIAMS, NIBIB, NICHD, NIDA, NIDCD, NIDCR, NIDDK, NIEHS, NIGMS, NIMH, NIMHD, NINDS, NINR, NLM, ORIP

Program Research Objectives of particular interest to each participating Institute and Center: IH AREA Grant Research Objectives:  NIH AREA Grant Research Objectives 

NIH Institute and Center Contacts

NIH Institute/Center

Scientific/Research Contact

Financial or Grants
Management Contact

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH)

Lanay M. Mudd, Ph.D., FACSM
301-594-9346
lanay.mudd@nih.gov
 

Shelley M. Carow
301-594-3788
carows@mail.nih.gov

National Cancer Institute (NCI)

Biman C. Paria
240-276-6454
biman.paria@nih.gov
 

Crystal Wolfrey
240-276-6277
wolfreyc@mail.nih.gov

National Eye Institute (NEI)

Dr. Cheri Wiggs
301-451-2020
Cheri.Wiggs@nih.gov
 

Karen Robinson-Smith
301-451-2020
Karen.Robinson.Smith@nei.nih.gov

National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI)

Lisa H. Chadwick, Ph.D
Phone: 301-435-7275
lisa.chadwick@nih.gov
 

Deanna L. Ingersoll
301-435-7858
Deanna.Ingersoll@nih.gov

National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)

Dr. Aaron Laposky
301-827-7837
LaposkyA@nhlbi.nih.gov
 

Ryan Lombardi
Phone: lombardr@nhlbi.nih.gov
Email: 301.435.0182

National Institute on Aging (NIA)

René Etcheberrigaray
301-451-9798
etcheber@nih.gov 
 

Linda Whipp
301-496-1472
whippL@mail.nih.gov

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)

Li Lin
301-827-7749
li.lin@nih.gov
 

Judy Fox
301-443-4704
jfox@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)

NIAID AI Training Help Desk
AITrainingHelpDesk@niaid.nih.gov

Annie Grimes
301-761-7315
Annie.grimes@nih.gov
 

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)

Kristy Nicks, Ph.D.
301-594-5055
Kristy.nicks@nih.gov
 

Teresa Do
301-594-3512
dote@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB)

Zeynep Erim
301-451-4797
erimz@mail.nih.gov

Florence Turska
301-451-4782
turskaf@mail.nih.gov

Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)

Dr. Mahua Mukhopadhyay
301-435-6886
Mahua.Mukhopadhyay@nih.gov

Program staff contacts may be found on the web pages for NICHD's scientific branches at:
http://www.nichd.nih.gov/about/org/der/branches/Pages/index.aspx
and http://www.nichd.nih.gov/about/org/ncmrr/Pages/overview.aspx
 

Bryan S. Clark, M.B.A
Chief Grants Management Officer
301-435-6975
clarkb1@mail.nih

National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)

Jeanette Marketon, Ph.D.
301-443-5239
jeanette.marketon@nih.gov

Pam Fleming
301-253-8729
pfleming@nida.nih.gov

National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD)

Dr. Susan L. Sullivan
301-451-3841
sullivas@nidcd.nih.gov
 

Christopher Myers
301-402-0909
myersc@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)

Dr. Lynn Mertens King, Ph.D.
301-594-5006
lynn.king@nih.gov
 

Diana Rutberg, MBA
301-594-4798
rutbergd@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Diabetes & Digestive & Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Note: In addition to participation in this NIH Parent FOA, NIDDK has issued a Clinical Trial Required AREA (R15) FOA, see PA-18-495.

Dr. Karl Malik
301-594-4757
malikk@niddk.nih.gov
 

None

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) 

Astrid Haugen
984-284-3266
haugen@niehs.nih.gov
 

Lisa Edwards, MBA
919-541-0751
archer@niehs.nih.gov

National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS)

 

Dr. Anne Gershenson
301-827-2897
anne.gershenson@nih.gov

Dr. Charles Ansong
301-402-7421

Jessica Dean
301-451-2447
deanje@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)

Dr. Aileen Schulte
301-443-1225
aschulte@mail.nih.gov 
 

Terri Jarosik
301-443-3858
tjarosic@mail.nih.gov

National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)

Dr. Olga Herren
301.402.4492
olga.herren@nih.gov

Priscilla Grant, JD
301-594-8412
grantp@mail.nih.gov
 

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)

Delany Torres, Ph.D.
301- 402-9286
delany.torressalazar@nih.gov

Tijuanna DeCoster, MPA
301-496-9231
decostert@ninds.nih.gov

National Institute of Nursing Research (NINR)

Amanda Price
301-827-8391
amanda.price2@nih.gov

Brian Albertini
301-594-6869
albertib@mail.nih.gov

National Library of Medicine (NLM)

For Clinical and Public Health Informatics:
Dr. Hua-Chuan Sim
simh@mail.nih.gov

For Consumer Health Informatics:
Dr. Alan VanBiervliet
301-594-1297
alan.vanbiervliet@nih.gov
 

Samantha Tempchin
301-496-4221
 tempchins@mail.nih.gov

Office of Research Infrastructure Programs (ORIP)

Dr. Miguel A. Contreras
301-594-9410
miguel.contreras@nih.gov
 

None