Notice of Correction to NOT-OD-20-120 Eligibility Section for Budget Request Information
Notice Number:
NOT-OD-20-141

Key Dates

Release Date:

June 30, 2020

Related Announcements

NOT-OD-20-120 - Notice of Special Interest (NOSI): Emergency Competitive Revisions for Community-Engaged Research on COVID-19 Testing among Underserved and/or Vulnerable Populations

Issued by

Office of The Director, National Institutes of Health (OD)

Purpose

The purpose of this notice is to inform potential applicants of correction to the Eligibility section of NOT-OD-20-120 Notice of Special Interest (NOSI): Emergency Competitive Revisions for Community-Engaged Research on COVID-19 Testing among Underserved and/or Vulnerable Populations

The FOA has been modified as follows:

Eligibility

Currently reads: "Individual requests can be no more than $700,000in direct costs for the entire 2-year budget and 75% of the funds must be allocated to expenses in the first year, to reflect the rapid ramp up and outreach during the first part of the study.”

Modified to read: "Individual requests can be no more than $1,300,000 in direct costs for the entire 2-year budget and 75% of the funds must be allocated to expenses in the first year, to reflect the rapid ramp up and outreach during the first part of the study.”

All other aspects of the FOA remain unchanged.

Inquiries

Please direct all inquiries to:

Please direct all inquiries to the contacts in Section VII of the listed funding opportunity announcements with the following additions/substitutions:

National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD):

Scientific Program Contact: Nadra Tyus, DrPH., MPH., 301-594-8065,nadra.tyus@nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Priscilla Grant, JD, 301-594-8412,grantp@mail.nih.gov

National Institute on Aging (NIA):

Scientific Program Contact: Jonathan W. King, PhD., 301-496-3136,kingjo@nia.nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: E. C. Melvin, 301-480-8991,e.melvin@nih.gov

Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD):

Scientific Program Contact: Sonia Lee, PhD, 301-594-4783,leesonia@mail.nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Bonnie Jackson, 301-496-5482,jacksonbo@mail.nih.gov

Fogarty International Center (FIC):

Program Contact: Marya Levintova, PhD, 301-496-1653,levintovam@mail.nih.gov

Grants management Contact: Mollie Shea, 301-451-6830,Mollie.Shea@nih.gov

National Cancer Institute (NCI):

Scientific Program Contact:
April Oh, PhD., M.P.H., (240) 276-6709,april.oh@nih.gov
LeeAnn Bailey, M.B.B.S, PhD., M.S. (240) 276-5337,leeann.bailey@nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Crystal Wolfrey, (240) 276-6277,wolfreyc@mail.nih.gov

National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS):

Scientific Program Contact: Xinzhi Zhang, MD, PhD, 301-827-9205,xinzhi.zhang@nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Esther Young, 301-402-7138,esther.young@nih.gov

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH):

Scientific Program Contact: Dave Clark, DrPH, 301-827-1916,Dave.Clark@nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Shelley Carow, 301-594-3788,carows@mail.nih.gov

National Eye Institute (NEI):

Scientific Program Contact: Donald Everett, MA, (301) 451-2020,everettd@mail.nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Karen Robinson Smith, (301) 451-2020,Karen.Robinson.Smith@nei.nih.gov

National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI):

Scientific Program Contact: Catherine M Stoney, PhD, 301-435-6670,catherine.stoney@nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Tracee Forster, 301-827-8030,tracee.foster@nih.gov

National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI):

Scientific Program Contact: Lucia Hindorff, PhD, MPH, 240-271-1509,hindorffl@mail.nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Deanna Ingersoll, 301-435-7858,Deanna.Ingersoll@nih.gov

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID):

Scientific Program Contact: Ann Namkung, MPH, 240-627-3099,anamkung@niaid.nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Ann Devine, 240-669-2988,Ann.Devine@niaid.nih.gov

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS):

Scientific Program Contact: Stephanie George, PhD, MPH, MA, (301) 594-4974,stephanie.george@nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Erik Edgerton, (301) 594-7760,edgertont@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB):

Scientific Program Contact: Qi Duan, PhD, 301-827-4674,qi.duan@nih.gov

National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR):

Scientific Program Contact: EliseRice, PhD, 301-594-4814,elise.rice@nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Diana Rutberg, 301-594-4798,rutbergd@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK):

Scientific Program Contact: Pamela L. Thornton, PhD, 301-480-6476,pamela.thornton@nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Natasha Loveless, 301-594-8853,natasha.loveless@nih.gov

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS):

Scientific Program Contact: Gwen W. Collman, PhD 984-287-3249,collman@niehs.nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Jenny Greer, 984-287-3332,jenny.greer@nih.gov

National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS):

Scientific Program Contact: Sheila A. Caldwell, PhD, 301-594-6115,caldwells@mail.nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Christy Leake, 301-594-7706,Christy.leake@nih.gov

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH):

Scientific Program Contact: Gregory Greenwood, PhD, 240-669-5532,gregory.greenwood@nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Rita Sisco, 301-443-2805,siscor@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS):

Scientific Program Contact: Richard T. Benson, MD, PhD, 301-827-9071,Richard.benson@nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Chief Grants Management Officer,ChiefGrantsManagementOfficer@ninds.nih.gov

National Institute of Nursing Research (NINR):

Scientific Program Contact: Jeri L. Miller, PhD, 301-594-6152,jmiller@mail.nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Brian Albertini, 301-594-6869,albertib@mail.nih.gov


National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA):

Scientific Program Contact: Judith A. Arroyo, PhD., 301-402-0717,jarroyo@mail.nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Judy Fox, 301-443-4704,jfox@mail.nih.gov

National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD):

Scientific Program Contact: Judith Cooper, PhD, 301-496-5061,cooperj@nidcd.nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Chris Myers, 301-435-0713,myersc@mail.nih.gov

National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA):

Scientific Program Contact: Richard A. Jenkins, PhD., 301-443-1923,jenkinsri@nida.nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Am Fleming, 301-480-1159,pfleming@nida.nih.gov

National Library of Medicine (NLM):

Scientific Program Contact: Valerie Florance, PhD, 301-496-4621.florancev@mail.nih.gov

Grants Management Contact: Samantha Tempchin, 301-496-4221.Tempchins@mail.nih.gov

Office of the Director, Environmental Influences on Child Health Outcomes (ECHO):

Scientific Program Contact: Carol Blaisdell, MD, MEd, 301-435-5606,carol.blaisdell@nih.gov

Grants Management Contact (ECHO Cohorts): Donna Sullivan, 240-669-2979,dsullivan@niaid.nih.gov

Grants Management (ECHO ISPCTN) Contact: Bryan S. Clark, MBAEunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD), 301-435-6975,clarkb1@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB)

Grants Management Contact: Kwesi Wright, 301-451-4789,Kwesi.Wright@nih.gov

Office of Behavioral and Social Science Research (OBSSR):

Scientific Program Contact: Dara Blachman-Denmer, PhD, 301-496-8522,dara.blachman-demner@nih.govhttps://inside.era.nih.gov/index.htm

The Office of Disease Prevention (ODP/DPCPSI/OD):

Scientific Program Contact: Jacqueline Lloyd, PhD, MSW; 301-827-5559,lloydj2@nih.gov

Office of Research on Women’s Health (ORWH):

Scientific Program Contact: Damiya S. Whitaker, Psy.D, M.A., 301-451-8206,damiya.whitaker@nih.gov

Sexual and Gender Minority Research Office (SGMRO):

Scientific Program Contact: Christopher Barnhart, PhD., 301-594-8983,Christopher.barnhart@nih.gov

Tribal Health Research Office (THRO):

Scientific Program Contact: Maria Jamela Revilleza, PhD, 301-451-0724,MariaJamela.Revilleza@nih.gov


Weekly TOC for this Announcement
NIH Funding Opportunities and Notices