NIMHD Loan Repayment Program Technical Assistance Webinar

Notice Number: NOT-MD-18-015

Key Dates
Release Date: September 06, 2018

Related Announcements
NOT-OD-18-199 
NOT-OD-18-201

Issued by
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)

Purpose

The National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD) Loan Repayment Program will conduct a technical assistance webinar on Friday, September 21, 2018 from 4:00 to 5:30 PM EDT (3:00 PM CDT; 2:00 PM MDT; 1:00 PM PDT; 12:00 PM AKDT; 10:00 AM Hawaii).  The purpose of the webinar is to discuss the program purpose, the application process including recent revisions to the process, components of an application that is competitive and responsive to the funding opportunity announcements, criteria for review of applications, and the financial vetting process.  There will be an opportunity to receive responses to specific questions submitted in advance.

Cost:  The webinar is free.

How to Access:  Please click on the following link to  Register  for the NIMHD LRP webinar.

NIMHD LRP Technical Assistance Webinar Registration

Within a couple of weeks of the Technical Assistance Webinar, the recorded webinar, slides, and Frequently Asked Questions will be archived and accessible on the NIMHD Technical Assistance Webinar website.

NIMHD Technical Assistance Webinar Website

How to Prepare:  Carefully read the funding opportunity announcement for which you intend to apply in advance.

NOT-OD-18-201 "Extramural Clinical Research Loan Repayment Program for Clinical Researchers from Disadvantaged Backgrounds (LRP-IDB)"          
https://grants.nih.gov/grants/guide/notice-files/NOT-OD-18-201.html

NOT-OD-18-199    "Extramural Loan Repayment Program for Health Disparities Research (LRP-DR)"  https://grants.nih.gov/grants/guide/notice-files/NOT-OD-18-199.html

Review the application information and tutorials on the NIH Division of Loan Repayment website:  https://www.lrp.nih.gov/index.

Prepare questions and email them to Dr. Dorothy Castille at  Dorothy.Castille@nih.gov no later than September 14, 2018.

NIMHD Presenters: 

Dorothy Castille, Ph.D., Program Officer; Adelaida Rosario, Ph.D., Program Officer; Tom Vollberg, Ph.D., Scientific Review Officer; Deborah Ismond, Ph.D., Scientific Review Officer; Xinli Nan, M.D., Ph.D., Scientific Review Officer; Richard Palmer, Ph.D., Scientific Review Officer. 

OD/DLR Presenter:

Andru Ciosek, DLR/IRP Information Specialist

Inquiries

Please direct all inquiries to:

Dorothy M Castille, PhD
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)
Telephone: 301-594-9411 
Email:  dorothy.castille@nih.gov

Adelaida Rosario, PhD
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)
Telephone: 301-594-8683
Email: Adelaida.Rosario @nih.gov

Vincent A. Thomas, Jr, MSW, MPA,
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)
Telephone: 301-402-2516
Email: Vincent.ThomasJr @nih.gov