NIMHD Loan Repayment Program Technical Assistance Webinar

Notice Number: NOT-MD-16-010

Key Dates
Release Date:  August 11, 2016

Related Announcements
NOT-OD-16-118
NOT-OD-16-119

Issued by
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)

Purpose

The National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD) Loan Repayment Program will conduct a technical assistance webinar on Thursday, September 15, 2016 from 4:00 to 5:30 PM EDT (3:00 PM CDT; 2:00 PM MDT; 1:00 PM PDT; 12:00 PM AKDT; 10:00 AM Hawaii).  The purpose of the webinar is to discuss the program purpose, the application process including recent revisions to the process, components of an application that is competitive and responsive to the funding opportunity announcements, criteria for review of applications, and the financial vetting process.  There will be an opportunity to receive responses to specific questions submitted in advance.

Cost:  The webinar is free.

How to Access:  Please click on the following link to Register  for the NIMHD LRP webinar.

How to Prepare:  Carefully read the funding opportunity announcement for which you intend to apply in advance.

NOT-OD-16-119  "Extramural Clinical Research Loan Repayment Program for Clinical 
Researchers from Disadvantaged Backgrounds (LRP-IDB)"         
https://grants.nih.gov/grants/guide/notice-files/NOT-OD-16-119.html  

NOT-OD-16-118    "Extramural Loan Repayment Program for Health Disparities Research  
(LRP-HDR)"  https://grants.nih.gov/grants/guide/notice-files/NOT-OD-16-118.html   

Review the application information and tutorials on the NIH Division of Loan Repayment website:  https://www.lrp.nih.gov/index.

Prepare questions and email them to Dr. Dorothy Castille at Dorothy.Castille@nih.gov no later than September 5, 2016.

NIMHD Presenters:  Dorothy Castille, Ph.D., Program Official;  Adelaida Rosario, Ph.D., Program Official; Tom Vollberg, Ph.D., Scientific Review Official, Maryline Laude-Sharp, Ph.D., Scientific Review Official, Xinli Nan, Ph.D., Scientific Review Official. 

OD/DLR Presenter: Andru Ciosek, DLR/IRP Information Specialist.

Webinar Conflicts:  Participation in this webinar is not required for application submission. The webinar will be archived at www.nimhd.nih.gov  for those who are unable to attend the live presentation.

Inquiries

Please direct all inquiries to:

Dorothy M Castille, PhD
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)
Telephone: 301-594-9411
Email: dorothy.castille@nih.gov