Notice of NIAID's Participation in RFA-OD-19-020 "Building Interdisciplinary Research Careers in Women's Health (K12 Clinical Trial Optional)"

Notice Number: NOT-AI-19-057

Key Dates
Release Date: April 12, 2019

Related Announcements

RFA-OD-19-020

Issued by
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)

Purpose

The Purpose of the Notice is to inform potential applicants that the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) will participate, effective immediately, in RFA-OD-19-020 "Building Interdisciplinary Research Careers in Women's Health (K12 Clinical Trial Optional)."

The following sections of RFA-OD-19-020 have been updated to reflect NIAID’s participation in this FOA:

Part 1. Overview Information

Components of Participating Organizations

Division of Program Coordination, Planning and Strategic Initiatives, Office of Research on Women's Health (ORWH)

All applications to this funding opportunity announcement should fall within the mission of the Institutes/Centers. The NIH Office above may co-fund applications assigned to those Institutes/Centers.

National Institute on Aging (NIA)
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA )
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD )
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA )
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS )

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA) Number(s)

93.313; 93.866; 93.279; 93.855; 93.273; 93.856; 93.113

Section VII. Agency Contacts

Scientific/Research Contact(s)

Lisa Begg, Dr.P.H., R.N.
NIH Office of Research on Women's Health (ORWH)
Telephone: 301-496-3975
Email:beggl@od.nih.gov

Melissa Ghim, Ph.D.
NIH Office of Research on Women's Health (ORWH)
Telephone: 301-496-7853
Email:melissa.ghim@nih.gov

Shahrooz Vahedi, Ph.D.
National Institute on Aging (NIA)
Telephone: 301-496-9322
Email:shahrooz.vahedi@nih.gov

Lisa Halvorson, M.D.
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)
Telephone: 301-480-1646
Email:lisa.halvorson@nih.gov

Cora Lee Wetherington, Ph.D.
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)
Telephone: 301-435-1319
Email:cwetheri@nida.nih.gov

Ivana Grakalic, Ph.D.
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)
Telephone: 301-443-7600
Email:igrakalic@mail.nih.gov

Elizabeth Powell, Ph.D.
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)
Telephone: 301-443-0786
Email:elizabeth.powell3@nih.gov

Juliane Caviston, Ph.D.
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
Telephone: 301-761-5094
Email: juliane.caviston@nih.gov

Abee Boyles, Ph.D.
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)
Telephone: 984-287-3241
Email:abee.boyles@nih.gov

Financial/Grants Management Contact(s)

Traci Lafferty
National Institute on Aging (NIA)
Telephone: 301-496-8987
Email:laffertt@mail.nih.gov

Bryan Clark
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)
Telephone: 301-435-6975
Email: clarkb1@mail.nih.gov

Aida Vasquez
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)
Telephone: 301-480-2154
Email: vasquez@mail.nih.gov

Judy Fox
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)
Telephone: 301-443-4704
Email:jfox@mail.nih.gov

Mable Nee
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
Telephone: (301) 761-7593
Email: mable.nee@nih.gov

Bryann Benton
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)
Telephone: 919-323-5577
Email:bryann.benton@nih.gov

All other aspects of this FOA remain the same.

Inquiries

Please direct all inquiries to:

Juliane Caviston, Ph.D.
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
Telephone: 301-761-5094
Email: juliane.caviston@nih.gov