Notice of Correction to PAR-15-282 "Multidisciplinary Studies of HIV/AIDS and Aging (R21)"

Notice Number: NOT-AG-15-011

Key Dates
Release Date:   June 22, 2015

Related Announcements
PAR-15-282 

Issued by
National Institute on Aging (NIA)

Purpose

This Notice serves to clarify language in PAR-15-282, "Multidisciplinary Studies of HIV/AIDS and Aging (R21)."

Part 2. Section I. Funding Opportunity Description

Current language:

Interests of Specific Institutes/Centers

National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)
NIDA strongly encourages new interdisciplinary collaborations on studies within the original scope of the NIDA-funded parent grant on a wide range of issues focused on HIV in aging high-risk substance abusing populations including those with multiple infections (e.g., HIV and HCV).

Modified language:

Interests of Specific Institutes/Centers

National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)
NIDA strongly encourages new interdisciplinary collaborations on a wide range of issues focused on HIV in aging high-risk substance abusing populations including those with multiple infections (e.g., HIV and HCV).

All other aspects of the FOA remain unchanged.

Inquiries

Please direct all inquiries to:

Geraldina Dominguez, PhD
National Cancer Institute (NCI)
Telephone: 301-496-3204
Email: domingug@mail.nih.gov

Renee Wong, PhD
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)
Telephone: 301-451-6808
Email: wongr2@nhlbi.nih.gov

Basil Eldadah, MD, PhD
National Institute on Aging (NIA)
Telephone: 301-496-6761
Email: eldadahb@nia.nih.gov

Kendall J. Bryant, PhD
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)
Telephone: 301-402-0332
Email: NIAAA-HIV-Initiatives@mail.nih.gov

Robin Huebner, PhD, MPH
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
Telephone: 240-627-3216
Email: rhuebner@niaid.nih.gov

Carl C. Baker, MD, PhD
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)
Telephone: 301-594-5032
Email: bakerc@mail.nih.gov

Jag Khalsa, PhD
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)
Telephone: 301-443-2159
Email: jkhalsa@nida.nih.gov

David M. Stoff, PhD
National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
Telephone: 240-627-3876
Email:  dstoff@mail.nih.gov

May Wong, PhD
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)
Telephone: 301-496-1431
Email: wongm@ninds.nih.gov

Lynda Hardy, PhD, RN
National Institute of Nursing Research (NINR)
Telephone: 301-594-5976
Email: hardylr@mail.nih.gov  
   
Eve E. Reider, PhD
National Center for Complementary & Integrative Health (NCCIH)
Telephone: 301-443-8374
Email: ereider@mail.nih.gov