NIH GUIDE, Volume 25, Number 10, March 29, 1996


P.T. 34


  Grants Administration/Policy+ 

  Biomedical Research, Multidiscipl 


National Institute of General Medical Sciences


The National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) announces

the availability of updated guidelines for program project (P01)

applications that are likely to be assigned to the NIGMS for review

and funding.  This is not an announcement of any new program or

initiative.  Rather, it articulates the more restricted circumstances

under which NIGMS support of a program project grant is appropriate.

Investigators anticipating submission of a program project grant

application should request a copy of the guidelines, which explain

NIGMS policies and procedures relating to the preparation,

submission, and review of program project grant applications.




For further information, applicants are encouraged to contact the

program staff listed below.


Cell Biology and Biophysics

Dr. James Cassatt

Telephone:  (301) 594-0828

Email:  czj@cu.nih.gov


Trauma and Burn Injury Research

Dr. Scott Somers

Telephone:  (301) 594-5560

Email:  somerss@gm1.nigms.nih.gov


Genetics and Developmental Biology

Dr. Judith H. Greenberg

Telephone:  (301) 594-0943

Email:  greenbej@gm1.nigms.nih.gov


Pharmacological Sciences

Dr. Rochelle Long

Telephone:  (301) 594-1826

Email:  longr@gm1.nigms.nih.gov



Dr. Alison Cole

Telephone:  (301) 594-1826

Email:  colea@gm1.nigms.nih.gov


Biorelated Chemistry

Dr. Warren Jones

Telephone:  (301) 594-5938

Email:  jonesw@gm1.nigms.nih.gov


For general information, applicants may contact


Dr. W. Sue Shafer

Telephone:  (301) 594-4499

Email:  shafers@gm1.nigms.nih.gov


For business management aspects, contact


Ms. Carol Tippery

Telephone:  (301) 594-5135

Email:  tipperyc@gm1.nigms.gov



Return to 1996 Index

Return to NIH Guide Main Index

Office of Extramural Research (OER) - Home Page Office of Extramural
Research (OER)
  National Institutes of Health (NIH) - Home Page National Institutes of Health (NIH)
9000 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, Maryland 20892
  Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) - Home Page Department of Health
and Human Services (HHS)
  USA.gov - Government Made Easy

Note: For help accessing PDF, RTF, MS Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Audio or Video files, see Help Downloading Files.