NIMHD Loan Repayment Program Technical Assistance Webinar

Notice Number: NOT-MD-13-007

Key Dates
Release Date: August 28, 2013

Related Announcements
NOT-OD-13-085; NOT-OD-13-082

Issued by
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)

Purpose

The National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities Loan Repayment Program will conduct a technical assistance webinar on Wednesday, September 11th from 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM EST (3:00 PM CST; 2:00 PM MST; 1:00 PM PST; 10:00 AM Hawaii).  The purpose of the webinar is to discuss the program purpose, the application process, components of anapplication that is responsive to the funding opportunity announcements, criteria for review of applications, and the financial vetting process.  There will be an opportunity to receive responses to specific questions submitted in advance. 

Cost:  The webinar is free.

How to Access:  Please click on the following link to register for the NIMHD LRP webinar. https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7991816012083778304.

How to Prepare: Carefully read the funding opportunity announcement for which you intend to apply in advance.

NOT-OD-13-082 (L32) Extramural Clinical Research Loan Repayment Program for Clinical Researchers from Disadvantaged Backgrounds (LRP-IDB) 

NOT-OD-13-085 (L60) Extramural Loan Repayment Program for Health Disparities Research (LRP-HDR)

Review the application information and tutorials on the NIH Division of Loan Repayment website:  http://www.lrp.nih.gov/index.aspx

Prepare questions and email them to Dr. Dorothy Castille at Dorothy.Castille@nih.gov no later than September 9, 2013.

Presenters:  Dorothy Castille, PhD, Program Official; Maryline Laude-Sharp, PhD, Scientific Review
Official; Maureen Shanahan, DLR/IRP Information Specialist

Webinar Conflicts:  The webinar will be archived at www.nimhd.nih.gov  for those who are unable to attend the live presentation.

Inquiries

Please direct all inquiries to:

Dorothy M Castille, PhD
Program Official
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities
Telephone:  301-594-9411
Email:  dorothy.castille@nih.gov


Weekly TOC for this Announcement
NIH Funding Opportunities and Notices



NIH Office of Extramural Research Logo
  Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) - Home Page Department of Health
and Human Services (HHS)
  USA.gov - Government Made Easy
NIH... Turning Discovery Into Health®



Note: For help accessing PDF, RTF, MS Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Audio or Video files, see Help Downloading Files.