Academic Research Enhancement Award (Parent R15) (PA-16-200)

Contacts and Special Interests

Release Date: April 18, 2016
Expiration Date: May 8, 2019

R15 Participating Institutes and Centers

R15 Non-Participating Institutes and Centers
  • NIH Institutes and Centers that DO NOT use the R15 mechanism: FIC, NCATS
NIH AREA Grant Research Objectives

NIH AREA Grant Research Objectives – Listing of AREA program research topics of particular interest to each Institute/Center.

 

Electronic Submission

Electronic Submission – NIH will require electronic submission of the SF424 (R&R) form through Grants.gov to NIH for all R15 grant applications. Institutions must register in two separate systems: Grants.gov and eRA Commons Project Directors/Principal Investigators also must be registered in eRA Commons.

 

NIH Institute and Center Contacts
NIH Institute/Center

Scientific/Research Contact

 

 

Financial or Grants
Management Contact

 

 

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH)

 

 

Lanay M. Mudd, Ph.D., FACSM
Phone: (301)-594-9346
Email: lanay.mudd@nih.gov

 

 

Shelley M. Carow
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH)
Phone: 301-594-3788
Email: carows@mail.nih.gov

 

 

National Cancer Institute (NCI)

 

 

Dr. Christopher L. Hatch
Phone: 240-276-6454
Email: ch29v@nih.gov

 

 

Crystal Wolfrey
Phone: 240-276-6277
Email: wolfreyc@mail.nih.gov

 

 

National Eye Institute (NEI)

 

 

Dr. Jerome Wujek
Phone: 301-451-2020
Email: wujekjer@nei.nih.gov

 

 

None

 

 

National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI)

 

 

Bettie J. Graham, Ph.D.
Phone: 301-496 7531
Email: Bettie_graham@nih.gov

 

 

Monika Christman
Phone: 301-435-7860
Email: monika_christman@nih.gov

 

 

National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)

 

 

Dr. Aaron Laposky
Phone: 301-435-0193
Email: LaposkyA@nhlbi.nih.gov

 

 

Ryan Lombardi
Phone: lombardr@nhlbi.nih.gov
Email: 301.435.0182

 

 

National Institute on Aging (NIA)

 

 

Dr. Robin Barr
Phone: 301-496-9322
Email: BarrR@mail.nih.gov

 

 

Linda Whipp
Phone: 301-496-1472
Email: whippL@mail.nih.gov

 

 

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)

 

 

Dr. H. Joe Wang
Phone: 301-451-0747
Email: Wangh4@mail.nih.gov

 

 

Judy Fox
Phone: 301-443-4704
Email: jfox@mail.nih.gov

 

 

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)

 

 

NIAID AI Training Help Desk
AITrainingHelpDesk@niaid.nih.gov

 

 

David Madoo  
Phone: 301) 761-6446
Email: david.madoo@nih.gov

 

 

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)

 

 

Dr. Bernadette Tyree
Phone: 301-594-5055
tyreeb@mail.nih.gov

 

 

Teresa Do
Phone: 301-594-3512
Email: dote@mail.nih.gov

 

 

National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB)

 

 

Zeynep Erim, PhD
Phone: 301-451-4797
erimz@mail.nih.gov

 

 

Florence Turska
Phone: 301-451-4782
Email: turskaf@mail.nih.gov

 

 

Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)

 

 

Dr. Mahua Mukhopadhyay
Phone: 301-435-6886
Email: Mahua.Mukhopadhyay@nih.gov

Program staff contacts may be found on the web pages for NICHD's scientific branches at:
http://www.nichd.nih.gov/about/org/der/branches/Pages/index.aspx
and http://www.nichd.nih.gov/about/org/ncmrr/Pages/overview.aspx.

 

 

 

Bryan S. Clark, M.B.A
Chief Grants Management Officer
Phone: 301-435-6975
FAX: 301- 451-5510
Email: clarkb1@mail.nih

 

 

National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) Dr. Mark Swieter
Phone: 301-435-1389
Email: mswieter@nida.nih.gov
Pam Fleming
Phone: 301-253-8729
E-mail: pfleming@nida.nih.gov

National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD)

 

 

Dr. Christopher Platt
Phone: 301-496-1804
Email: plattc@nidcd.nih.gov

 

 

Christopher Myers
Phone: 301-402-0909
Email: myersc@mail.nih.gov

 

 

National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)

 

 

Dr. Alicia Dombroski
Phone: 301-594-4805
Email: adombroski@mail.nih.gov

 

 

Diana Rutberg, MBA
Phone: 301-594-4798
Email: rutbergd@mail.nih.gov

 

 

National Institute of Diabetes & Digestive & Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

 

 

Dr. Brent Stanfield
Phone: 301-594-8834
Email: stanfibr@niddk.nih.gov

 

 

None

 

 

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) 

 

 

Dr. Lisa Helbling Chadwick
Phone: 919-491-4702
Email: ChadwickL@niehs.nih.gov

Lisa Edwards, MBA
Phone:  919-541-0751
Email: archer@niehs.nih.gov

 

 

National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS)

 

 

Dr. Jean Chin
Phone: 301-594-2485
Email: chinj@nigms.nih.gov

None

 

 

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)

 

 

Dr. Aileen Schulte
Phone: 301-443-1225
Email: aschulte@mail.nih.gov

 

 

Rebecca Claycamp, M.S., C.R.A.
Phone: 301-443-2811
Email: rclaycam@mail.nih.gov

 

 

National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)

 

 

DeLoris L. Hunter, PhD
Telephone: 301-402-1366
Email: hunterd2@mail.nih.gov

 

 

 

Priscilla Grant, JD
Phone: 301-594-8412
Email: grantp@mail.nih.gov

 

 

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)

 

 

Dr. Letitia Weigand
Phone: (301) 496-4188
Email: Letitia.Weigand@nih.gov

 

 

Tijuanna DeCoster, MPA
Phone: 301-496-9231
E-mail: decostert@ninds.nih.gov

 

 

National Institute of Nursing Research (NINR)

 

 

Dr. Michelle Hamlet
Phone: 301-496-9623
Email: hamletm@mail.nih.gov

 

 

Brian Albertini
Phone: 301-594-6869
Email: albertib@mail.nih.gov

 

 

National Library of Medicine (NLM)

 

 

For Clinical and Public Health Informatics:
Dr. Hua-Chuan Sim
Email: simh@mail.nih.gov

For Bioinformatics and Translational Informatics:
Dr. Jane Ye
Email: yej@mail.nih.gov

 

 

For Consumer Health Informatics:
Dr. Alan VanBiervliet
Phone: 301-594-1297
Email: alan.vanbiervliet@nih.gov

 

 

Dwight Mowery
Phone: 301-496-4221
E-mail: moweryd@mail.nih.gov

 

 

Office of Research Infrastructure Programs (ORIP)

 

 

Dr. Miguel A. Contreras
Phone: 301-594-9410
Email: miguel.contreras@nih.gov

 

 

None

NIH Institutes and Centers that DO NOT use the R15 mechanism: FIC, NCATS

 

 

NIH Institute/Center

Scientific/Research Contact

 

 

Financial or Grants Management Contact

 

 

Fogarty International Center (FIC)

 

 

None

 

 

None

 

 

National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS)

 

 

None

 

 

None