Grants and Funding
NIH Support for Conferences and Scientific Meetings (Parent R13/U13) (PA-10-071)
Contacts and Special Interests
Release Date: December 31, 2009
Expiration Date: January 8, 2013

Introduction

R13 Participating Institutes and Centers
R13 Non-Participating Institutes and Centers
  • NIH Institutes and Centers that DO NOT ACCEPT Investigator-Initiated applications in response to the Parent R13 Announcement: FIC, NIMH, NINR 
Electronic Submission
Electronic Submission – NIH will require electronic submission of the SF424 (R&R) form through Grants.gov to NIH for all R13 grant applications. Institutions must register in two separate systems: Grants.gov and eRA Commons Project Directors/Principal Investigators also must be registered in eRA Commons.

NIH Institute and Center Contacts and Scientific Research Areas of Interest

NIH Institute/Center

Scientific/Research Contact

Financial or Grants
Management Contact

National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS)

Dr. Jane Steinberg
Phone: 301-443-3367
Email: jsteinbe@mail.nih.gov
http://ncats.nih.gov/

Irene Marie Haas Phone: 301-435-0836 Email: grissomi@mail.nih.gov

National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM)

Dr. John R. Glowa
Phone: 301 496-0527
Email: glowaj@mail.nih.gov
http://nccam.nih.gov/grants/types/r13/

George Tucker
Phone: 301-594 9102  
Email: tuckerg@mail.nih.gov

National Cancer Institute (NCI)

David Contois
Phone: 301-496-3428
Email: ncirefof@dea.nci.nih.gov
http://deainfo.nci.nih.gov/flash/awards.htm

Crystal Wolfrey
Phone: 301-496-8634
Email: wolfreyc@mail.nih.gov

National Eye Institute (NEI)

Dr. Jerome R. Wujek
Phone: 301- 451-2020
Email: wujekjer@nei.nih.gov 
http://www.nei.nih.gov/funding/

William Darby
Phone: 301-451-2020
Email: wwd@nei.nih.gov

National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI)

Dr. Bettie J. Graham
Phone: 301-496-7531
Email: bettie_graham@nih.gov

Cheryl Chick
Phone: 301-435-7858
Email: chickc@mail.nih.gov

National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)

Mr. Dennis Askwith
Phone: 301-496-2606
Email: askwithd@mail.nih.gov
http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/index.htm

Due to budgetary constraints, the NHLBI is only accepting primary assignments on applications for the support of meetings directly related to heart, lung, blood, and sleep disorders and conditions.  All requests for permission to submit an application should include a listing of recent or upcoming meetings addressing the same or similar topics, if any, and the "value-added" by the proposed meeting.

Suzanne White
Phone: 301-435-0144
Email: whitesa@nhlbi.nih.gov

National Institute on Aging (NIA)

Dr. Robin Barr
Phone: 301-496-9322
Email: rb42h@nih.gov
http://www.nia.nih.gov/GrantsAndTraining/FundingOpportunities/r13.htm

Linda Whipp
Phone: 301-496-1472
Email: whippL@mail.nih.gov

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)

Dr. Beata Buzas
Phone: 301- 443-0800
Email: bbuzas@mail.nih.gov
http://www.niaaa.nih.gov/ResearchInformation/ExtramuralResearch/

Judy Fox
Phone: 301-443-4704
Email: jfox@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)

Dr. Katrin Eichelberg  
Phone: 301-496-0818
Email: keichelberg@niaid.nih.gov
http://www.niaid.nih.gov/researchfunding/sop/pages/conference.aspx/p>

Ann Devine
Phone: 301-402-5601
Email: adevine@niaid.nih.gov

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)

Theresa Smith
Phone: 301-435-5595
Email: theresa_smith@nih.gov

Melinda B. Nelson 
Phone: 301-594-3535
Email: mn23z@nih.gov

National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB)

Eugene Lee
Phone: 301-496-8543
Email: leeek2@mail.nih.gov
http://www.nibib.nih.gov/Funding/Strategies/NIBIBPrograms/R13andU13

Florence Turska
Phone: 301 451-4782
Email: turskaf@mail.nih.gov

Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)

Dr. Eugene Hayunga
Phone: 301-435-6856
Email: ehayunga@mail.nih.gov.
http://www.nichd.nih.gov/funding/mechanism/index.cfm

Bryan S. Clark
Phone: 301-435-6975
Email:  clarkb1@mail.nih.gov

National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)

Dr. Mark Green
Phone: 301-435-1431
Email: mailto:mgreen1@nida.nih.gov

Pam Fleming
Phone: 301-435-1369
Email: pfleming@nida.nih.gov

 

National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD)

Dr. Judith Cooper
Phone: 301-496- 5061
Email: cooperj@mail.nih.gov
http://www.nidcd.nih.gov/funding/types/Pages/confgrants.aspx

Christopher Myers
Phone: 301-435-0713
Email: myersc@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)

Dr. Alicia Dombroski
Phone: 301-594-4800
Email: adombroski@mail.nih.gov
http://www.nidcr.nih.gov/GrantsAndFunding/
Types_of_Grants_Awarded_by_NIDCR/Funding
Mechanisms/SupportforMeetings.htm

Research contacts can be found at: http://www.nidcr.nih.gov/Research/DER/ContactRA.htm.

Mary Greenwood
Phone: 301-594-4808
Email: md74u@nih.gov

National Institute of Diabetes & Digestive & Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Dr. Brent Stanfield
Phone: 301-594-8843
Email: Stanfibr@niddk.nih.gov
http://www.niddk.nih.gov/fund/program/A-Elist.htm#conf

Bob Pike
Phone: 301-594-8854
Email: pikera@niddk.nih.gov

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) 

Martha Barnes
Phone: 301-541-3336
Email: barnes@niehs.nih.gov
http://www.niehs.nih.gov/funding/grants/mechanisms/r13u13.cfm

James Williams
Phone: 919-541-1403
Email: williamsjr@niehs.nih.gov

National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS)

Dr. Ann Hagan
Phone: 301-594-3910
Email: hagana@mail.nih.gov
http://www.nigms.nih.gov/Research/Mechanisms/SupportScientificMeetings.htm

None

National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)

Dr. Dorothy Castille
Phone: 301-594-9411
Email: dorothy.castille@nih.gov

Priscilla Grant
Phone: 301-594-8412
Email: grantp@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)

Dr. Ernest Lyons
Phone: 301-496-9223
E-mail: lyonse@ninds.nih.gov
http://www.ninds.nih.gov/funding/NINDS_Guidelines.htm

James E. Washington
Phone: 301-496-7449
Email: washingj@ninds.nih.gov

National Library of Medicine (NLM)

For Clinical and Public Health Informatics:
Dr. Hua-Chuan Sim
Phone: 301-594-4882
Email: simh@mail.nih.gov
http://www.nlm.nih.gov/ep

For Bioinformatics and Translational Informatics
Dr. Jane Ye
Phone: 301-594-4882
Email: yej@mail.nih.gov

For Consumer Health Informatics
Dr. Alan VanBiervliet
Phone: 301-594-4882
Email: alan.vanbiervliet@nih.gov

http://www.nlm.nih.gov/ep/GrantConf.html

Dwight Mowery
Phone: 301-496-4221
Email:  moweryd@mail.nih.gov

Office of Research Infrastructure Programs (ORIP)

Dr. Louise Ramm
Phone: 301- 435-0879
Email: ramml@mail.nih.gov

None

NIH Institutes and Centers that DO NOT participate in the Parent R13 Announcement: FIC, NIMH, NINR

NIH Institute/Center

Scientific/Research Contact

Financial or Grants
Management Contact

Fogarty International Center (FIC)

None

None

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)

None

None

National Institute of Nursing Research (NINR)

None

None



This page last updated on
Technical Issues: E-mail OER Webmaster